About Us

Inspired by the classic roadside barbecue joints that dot the American South, Blue Ribbon offers the best of authentic Southern regional barbecue.  All of our barbecue is cooked at low temperatures for long periods of time over oak and hickory hardwoods, producing moist, bold, flavorful meats.  You'll feel as though you've been brought back to a lost version of America.  Our barbecue is the result of passion-driven cooks who have spent years around the fire pits perfecting the meats.  The same passion applies to the long list of side dishes and desserts, giving a grandma's kitchen flavor to the whole place.  We share this experience with each guest and a simple nod of approval from a satisfied customer is what it's all about.

Charitable Donations

Blue Ribbon Barbecue, Inc., values its customers and the organizations that we do business with.  We are proud to be able to give back to the community, and its people, for without them we would not be in the position to do so. 

Although our charitable contributions are extensive, please note most of our funds are already committed.  We do, however, still accept solicitations and make every effort to give as much as we can each year.

For your organization to be considered, please visit our Charitable Donations page.

Geoff Janowski
Partner
(617) 244-2200 ext. 113
geoff@blueribbonbbq.com
Ron Stoloff
Partner
(617) 244-2200 ext. 114
ron@blueribbonbbq.com
Scott Gubitose
Chef/General Manager
(617) 244-2200 ext. 312
scott@blueribbonbbq.com
Leslie Pfeiffer
Catering Manager
(617) 244-7427 ext. 210
leslie@blueribbonbbq.com
Laura Janowski
Office Manager
(617) 244-2200 ext. 111
laura@blueribbonbbq.com
John J. Kennedy
Business Development Mgr.
(617) 244-2200 ext. 118
john@blueribbonbbq.com
Steve Pyle
Manager, Arlington
(781) 648-7427
jill@blueribbonbbq.com
Jill Garza
Manager, West Newton
(617) 332-2583
ruben@blueribbonbbq.com
Ken Ward
Director of IT
(617) 244-2200 ext. 119
ken@blueribbonbbq.com